A passion for food + fashion

Sweet on Mou

In Fashion on February 23, 2013 at 10:24 am


I’ve never been a fan of Uggs and have never owned a pair. There, I said it. But that doesn’t mean my feet don’t get cold, even in Los Angeles! And so when I discovered these grown-up cousins of the Australian original while traveling last year, I pounced. The cult London label Mou is known for hand-crafted natural fiber boots that are fashion forward, feminine and produced with an ethical and eco-friendly approach. They’re also super comfy and offer good support. I love the crochet wool seams on the Eskimo 24 boots and the soft silvery metallic leather (there are lots of other color options, too). Though if I lived in a colder climate I would be all about these tall Mous in metallic black:


  1. Those are amazing.

  2. I love my Uggs but they do not have any support and are not good for walking. Can’t wait to try these.

  3. Oh, and it’s been COLD in LA lately! Warm boots are a necessity, not just a fashion statement.

Leave a Reply

