A passion for food + fashion

Lemony Green Bean Salad with Feta, Red Onion and Marjoram

In Food on July 26, 2012 at 9:54 am

 

I swear that I’m not on the Food52.com payroll. I’m just a woman obsessed. Food52’s Lemony Green Bean Salad with Feta, Red Onion and Marjoram is the latest gospel I’m preaching. I love any dish that’s heavy on lemon zest since we have a prolific lemon tree in the back yard just begging to be zested into action.

 

I’ve been making this simple green bean salad once a week all summer, and it is fabulous with everything from grilled pork chops to burgers to roast chicken or on its own as the main event for lunch. It takes only a few minutes to prepare—four minutes to cook the green beans (though I like mine a little crunchier so I throw them in for two minutes), during which time you can slice some red onion and crumble a little feta. For the recipe, click HERE.

Leave a Reply

