A passion for food + fashion

Mexican Chocolate Ice Cream

In Baby Love, Food on May 21, 2011 at 7:18 am

I’m heading to Spain for a week, so I promised my husband and son I’d make some ice cream before I left. Tiny G got to pick the flavor: chocolate. Since I had a few discs of Mexican chocolate left over from the turkey mole trials, I took a little poetic license. This recipe for Mexican Chocolate Ice Cream from Gourmet is awesome.

Mexican chocolate has granulated sugar and a bit of cinnamon in it and, adding some vanilla bean, turns out a killer ice cream. Tiny G helped me stir, so the spoon was his to lick. I’m totally in love with this ice cream, but not as much as this little guy.

  1. Loved it!! Especially since yesterday was National Chocolate Ice Cream Day!

Leave a Reply

