A passion for food + fashion

Agent Orange

In Design, Film on April 10, 2011 at 4:15 pm

Sometimes, the universe tries to tell you things about color. Like on a spoon painted in the new Charlotte’s Locks hue from Farrow & Ball:

Or as modeled by Saoirse Ronan in Hanna.

And, also in Hanna, not to be outdone by these amazing Berlin Subway tiles.

And the splash of color I spied last week through the leaves of a tree in Florida.

Imagine my surprise upon opening a package on Friday from Ristretto Roasters (my very favorite coffee in the whole wide world) featuring a redesigned label.

Which could explain how this Madeline Weinrib Mandala rug leapt into my arms and demanded to be taken home.

But I think what all of this really means is that I need to repaint the hallway orange.

  1. What an eye you have! I look, I ponder, I hope that I could blog this beautifully and creatively.

  2. What a divine rug! I saw Hanna over the weekend and while I love me some Eric Bana, I found myself dreaming of ways to make those orange subway tiles my own. What an amazing pop of color they’d make in any home.

  3. I have been trying to convince my husband to let us paint the hallway bourbon-orange for three years…

Leave a Reply

