A passion for food + fashion

Sipping Pretty at the SAG Awards

In Drink, Fashion, Film, Media on January 30, 2011 at 8:40 am

It’s been years since I’ve been to an awards show—the last time was covering the Oscars from the red carpet back in 2004, which I have to say was pretty damn exciting. Especially the part where Jude Law and I locked eyes and he said, “Dunhill,” when I asked who made his drop dead gorgeous navy tux. I nearly fell over. This afternoon, I’ll be attending the SAG Awards and I can’t wait to see what everyone is wearing. Yours truly is playing it safe and going short with a charcoal silk drape dress from Lanvin and palest pink 4-inch Louboutins and blood red nails. Best of all, I know what I’ll be drinking! One of my very, very favorites—Taittinger Champagne will be pouring at the event and I am so honored to be their guest. And Suzanne Goin of Lucques/AOC/Tavern is cooking. So excited!!!!

P.S. Nosing around on the SAG auction site (proceeds benefit various children’s charities), there’s a fabby 6L bottle of Taittinger Le Brut Français up for sale that will be signed by actors on the red carpet this afternoon. Who wants to go in on it with me?!

  1. Stumbled upon your blog a while back when I was googling the Hollywood Forever Cemetery Movie Screenings. Since then, I read just about every post as soon as it filters to my inbox, LOVE your blog, and WOW!!!… you lead such an interesting life!!! Enjoy your day at the award show, and post pics! : )

  2. Oh, lucky you, Heather. I’m with Amanda: We want photos.

  3. Sounds perfectly practical and chic, especially given the rainy weather today. Looking forward to seeing the ensemble, and hope you’re having an awesome time!

Leave a Reply

