A passion for food + fashion

Holiday Punch

In Drink, Fashion on December 13, 2010 at 12:03 pm

I love this picture that my friend and celebrity photographer Alex Berliner took of yours truly with gorgeous friends Anna and Ariana at our holiday party a couple weeks ago. While Ariana is holding the goodness that is my sister’s masterful Triple Chocolate Cranberry Cookie, Anna and I are all about the punch, though it looks like her glass needs a little replenishing. I’ll tell you, the stuff disappears quickly. I blogged about the recipe earlier today on Herman Miller’s LIFEWORK blog in my weekly “Good Taste” feature, so head on over for the skinny. Go ahead, take a sip, it’s loaded with pomegranate antioxidants (she said by way of enticement). And white rum…and more rum…and Champagne, so while we can’t exactly call this a health beverage, we can call it the most festive and prettiest punch you’ll drink all year. Cheers!

  1. Love the pic! Oh my god that shirt is AMAZING. Can I ask what nail color you are wearing? Is it shimmery?

  2. Me too – MUST HAVE nail polish! So tired of greige already.

  3. It’s Ruby Slipper nail varnish by Chanel—a deep dark red that’s more frosty than shimmery. Sadly it’s been discontinued.

Leave a Reply

