A passion for food + fashion

Hey Good Looking, Whatcha Got Cooking?

In Food, Media on November 20, 2010 at 2:24 pm

Does it seem fair that a woman who looks like this is also a killer cook? My friend and Le Cordon Bleu graduate Jessica Collins has launched an eponymous new cooking website, complete with recipes and video. If you can take your eyes off the cook for just one minute, you’ll find awesome and approachable Thanksgiving recipes for Braised Brussels Sprouts, Bourbon Apple Crisp, Wild Mushroom and Spinach Bread Stuffing plus techniques for roasting the bird. Congrats, Jess! Can’t wait to read more!

  1. I served up the braised brussels sprouts for Thanksgiving. They were a HUGE hit! I converted a few people and pleased a handful that never get to eat them even though they love them.

    I did as much prepping as possible the night before because I had a few other dishes to take with me. I also didn’t know if I’d have stove access on turkey day. So, I fried the bacon the night before and put it into tupperware. (This was a bummer because they would have been super amazing sauteed in the bacon fat). I followed the rest of the recipe to the tee and they were awesome. I got loads of compliments. Yay!

Leave a Reply

