A passion for food + fashion

Mr. Foodinista Stir Fries It Up

In Food, Media on September 21, 2010 at 5:22 pm

I’m reminded of one of my all-time favorite songs by Sippie Wallace, which warns “women be wise, keep your mouth shut and don’t advertise your man.” But hubris got the better of me and so this post is dedicated to my husband’s aunt Ellen, who does not quite believe that her nephew cooks—and cooks well. Here is just one example of Mr. Foodinista throwing together something delicious, in this case a Stir-Fried Baby Bok Choy with Garlic. In fact, it was so damned delicious that you’d think this Swiss-born New Yorker came into this world wielding a wok! Some action shots.

And the finished dish, perfectly crisp and tender and loaded with garlicky sesame flavor, along with some grilled Korean beef skewers we picked up at Whole Foods:

Yup, that good. I’m one lucky girl. Though I probably should’ve listened to Sippie…

  1. I am of the opinion that you two are capable of anything that you put your minds to. I am in awe!!

  2. Wow, can’t believe baby Bok Choy can be prepped so easily! And I do so love the video posting~made my day!

  3. Bloggen der moderne weg zum Reichtum|

Leave a Reply

