A passion for food + fashion

Listen While You Work

In Media on September 8, 2010 at 10:23 am

So much fun—one of my co-contributors over at HERMAN MILLER asked me to put together a playlist of what I listen to while I’m working. Click HERE for interview and playlist!

It’s really sort of embarrassing to share your musical tastes with a whole lot of people, especially when a whole lot of those people listen to all these awesome indie acts you’ve never even heard of. Which is why you’ll want to check out some of the other playlists Herman Miller has run from the likes of The New Yorker’s art director, the groovy founder of Brooklyn’s UM Project, bloggers, performance artists, chefs and more.

In the meantime, a song from my playlist for this moody Wednesday morning.

  1. Dear Foodinista, I would love to know who are your favorite 60s/70s French artists. I’m researching music for a fall French cuisine event (which you may be attending, who knows) and would love to have input from an aficionado.
    Nice playlist, and I also enjoyed the series about your garage renovation. We’ve got a 1919 arts & crafts cottage with a garage of similar size. Would be nice to clear out the spiders and make something of it.
    Feel free to email me; I’d be happy to share some musical favorites of my own. Thanks!

  2. Hi Rich!

    Love Françoise Hardy, Juliette Greco, Serge Gainsbourg – he does some superb duets with then-girlfriend Brigitte Bardot and a steamy one, Je t’aime, with Jane Birkin, Joe Dassin (who is buried in the Hollywood Forever Cemetery) and thanks for the kind words on the office!

    • Thanks!…I am old enough to remember “Je t’aime” (and photos of Jane–and BB–in Life Magazine…*sigh*)…Looking for the original “Laisse tomber les filles” that April March covers…I’ve come across Fabienne DelSol…interesting…

Leave a Reply

