A passion for food + fashion

Leading Man

In Fashion on August 29, 2010 at 2:09 pm

Today is my father-in-law’s birthday, so I wanted to share one of my favorite photographs of this dashing man circa the early 60s. I love his sunglasses—they remind me of Randolph Engineering squared-off aviators, but that company launched a decade later in 1972. As always, a step ahead.

  1. A total stud! Also a tennis player which makes him cooler than cool😉

  2. Loving his look! It looks like something out of the pages of GQ!

  3. The desire to do this tribute speaks of your nature. The choice of the photo speaks of your love for your husband who comes from this beautiful man.

    Finding you and your finding me via this medium of the Internet has been a gift in my life.


  4. Thanks for sharing…what a beautiful photo. He is so elegant and handsome! This helps explain where Mr. Foodinista gets his good looks.

  5. Simply dashing! He looks busy and very important. At first glance, I thought this was a picture from the set of Mad Men.

    Thinking about you all.

Leave a Reply

