A passion for food + fashion

The Billy Bag

In Fashion on August 4, 2010 at 12:59 pm

What is this terribly chic bag, you ask? “Is it Helmet Lang?” a salesperson at Barneys desperately wanted to know. Is it from Alexander McQueen’s camo collection? guessed another.

It is not.

I’ve dubbed this totally glam piece “The Billy Bag.” This past Saturday on his last night in town, my dear friend Billy Fong brought me this beloved parting gift. Who else would think to purchase a camouflage tote for about $20 at a nearby Army Navy Surplus store and accessorize it with an Hermès twilly plucked from my closet? Thank you, Billy, for keeping the folks at Barneys guessing and for glamming up my wardrobe. You would not believe how many complements I’ve gotten on my new Billy Bag—the elusive must-have accessory for fall!

Leave a Reply

