A passion for food + fashion

Designer Tag Sale

In Design, On Location: Out and About in L.A. on July 27, 2010 at 9:04 pm

Stop. The. Press. Sudden change of plans for this coming Saturday that don’t involve finishing my 2009 taxes (for reals! and yes, I know it’s almost August), washing my newly shorn hair or alphabetizing my spice rack, because I’m actually on top of the latter. Check out what promises to be an amazing yard/tag sale this Saturday in Brentwood, featuring more than thirty of LA’s top interior designers and stores/vendors selling items including small furniture such as side-tables, lamps, rugs, pillows, art, accessories and more at incredibly low prices—from $5-$200 (cash only). 

I’m particularly excited to see what Fyndes has on offer, as well as celebrity caterer Lulu Powers who will be signing copies of her fabby new book, Lulu Powers: Food to Flowers. [I have the book and it is loaded with creative entertaining ideas, to say nothing of yummy recipes.] Who’s hitting the west side with me???

  1. Yay! Totally need to go here on the way to feliz cumpleanos de Bear! I will be one of the first 30🙂

Leave a Reply

