A passion for food + fashion

Lily Lodge: French Tulips

In Design on May 4, 2010 at 8:01 am

A couple of weeks ago, I did a very small favor for my friend Ariana and received a very big thank you. And when I say “big,” I mean a three-foot-long deep green wood-grained box full of dozens and dozens of spectacular creamy white French tulips from Lily Lodge, the height of floral chic on Robertson Blvd. I nearly cried the flowers and the gesture were so beautiful—white French tulips being my very favorite flower and these being the most spectacular blooms I’d ever seen and Ariana being so spectacularly generous. It is the first time I have ever noticed that tulips had a fragrance…the whole room smelled of fresh butter. It was divine. If you are looking to score big points on Mother’s Day, call Lily Lodge at 310 360 9400. In addition to these dramatic boxes, rare vintage vases are also available and blooms are organic and pesticide free. Here are some photos of the tulips, which filled three large vases.

  1. I would like to do a favor for Ariana , those flowers are to die for!

Leave a Reply

