A passion for food + fashion

Poppy Talk

In Design on May 1, 2010 at 7:24 am

I’m going to admit that I’ve been kind of tough to take recently—I’ve been super amped up over paint. Bordering on obsessive. I know, I know. It’s just paint. And so I can’t blame my poor husband for telling my sister last weekend: “She’s like a cat on a hot tin roof with this paint thing.” But luckily for him and our marriage, my paint angst has a Hollywood ending. After the dreamy wall color went up yesterday (more on that later) I was able to take a look at red paint samples for the bookcase in its true environment. And so, after MUCH neurotic deliberation, today we begin priming the bookcase to paint in Benjamin Moore Poppy! A heartfelt thank you to my design muses Debra and Lizzie for talking me off the hot tin roof.

  1. I am such a poppy person. Delighted by your choice.

Leave a Reply

