A passion for food + fashion

Seeing Red

In Design on April 29, 2010 at 9:06 pm

Sorry, sorry! I promised exciting paint photos, but I’m waiting for them to go up over at Herman Miller’s LIFEWORK blog before I share here. Also, the 15 mph winds today slowed down our paint progress considerably. In the meantime, I’ll show you what isn’t happening. And that’s this Poppy paint from Benjamin Moore. I seriously love the color, but it is skewing too pink? Do I need something a little more BLOOD RED with more black in it? I need to make a decision on the red for the book case in the next 36 hours. So please—if you have any thoughts on shades of red, would love to hear!

  1. The best place (the ONLY place!) to evaluate your bookcase color is in the room itself, preferably with the wall color in place and with “normal” light levels. Really looking forward to seeing the end result!

  2. Have you considered rose madder? It’s one shade more red than your ‘poppy’, I think.

Leave a Reply

