A passion for food + fashion

You Say Tomato…

In Design on April 24, 2010 at 12:13 pm

I have a favorite pair of Lanvin ballet flats that are the prettiest shade of red I think I’ve ever seen. It’s almost a tomato, or, more accurately, what the Ben Color Capture app on my iPhone calls “Poppy.” (There are fantastic applications for this fantastic application, like when my friend Katie photographed our friend Hugh and discovered that his skin tone was akin to Benjamin Moore’s “Coyote Trail” and “Nutmeg.”)

But back to my shoes. According to Farrow & Ball, the color is called Incarnadine, or blood red. Whatever it’s called, I want a bookcase painted this color in my new office—and I love how it pops against the above shade of F&B’s Pigeon gray, which is one of the contenders for the office walls.

  1. These two apps are genius! How have I not heard of them before?! Off to download right now. I’m swooning over your flats–they are divine.

  2. Unfortunately F&B does not have an iPhone app … I just used their color card to determine – but the Benjamin Moore app will give you hours of both impractical and practical entertainment.

Leave a Reply

