A passion for food + fashion

Lunch in K-Town

In Food, On Location: Out and About in L.A. on April 7, 2010 at 3:52 pm

One of the supreme advantages of working from a home office is being able to answer “YES!” when a friend texts “Korean lunch?” Which is what happened today. My friend HJ picked me up, and we headed to Olympic Noodle in nearby Koreatown for Su Jae Bi (above), an insanely delicious soup with handmade, knife-cut noodles that are chewy and pure comfort. Just want to let y’all know that this soup is my new love interest, and I have a feeling Su Jae Bi and I are going to be seeing a lot of each other, and I mean a LOT. (Is it excessive to head back for lunch tomorrow? Who’s in?) We also ordered steamed dumplings and kongbap—made with bean sprouts, rice and chile paste and served sizzling in a hot stone bowl. The telltale waft of lingering garlic will undoubtedly alert my husband to my new squeeze the second he walks in the door tonight. Let’s hope our relationship is strong enough to survive it…

  1. Sounds great! I put the names of those dishes into my iPhone so i can see if the great Korean restaurant near us has them on their menu.

Leave a Reply

