A passion for food + fashion

Henry Watson Pottery

In Design on February 25, 2010 at 10:09 am

Several of you have asked about the terracotta canisters in our kitchen. I love them! They’re from the centuries-old and family-owned Henry Watson Potteries in Suffolk, England. Our canisters are from the Original Suffolk Collection, which boasts “Ideal Storage at Home or on Safari.” It seems like when I was a kid living in the Cotswolds, most of my friends’ parents had these canisters in their kitchens so when I had my very first kitchen in St Helena out of college, my father brought these back from England on one of his visits.

  1. My brother lives in Suffolk. What an even better reason to go visit him this summer. They’re gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

