A passion for food + fashion

It’s Genetic.

In Fashion, Out of Town on February 16, 2010 at 11:10 pm

Do you ever have one of those mornings when you ask yourself…Am I being punked? Because that was what went through my mind when I unzipped my suitcase this morning only to find that while I had four different long-sleeved black shirt options ranging from cashmere to silk to cotton and as many pairs of shoes and tubes of lipgloss, I’d forgotten to pack any pants. No biggie, except that this afternoon I was speaking in front of 50 people. I wore an oooold frayed pair of jeans up on the plane last night (BUR > OAK) with Tiny G in anticipation of possible disaster, so those were out of the question. My mother, who is 5’4″ and lives 5 minutes away from where the conference is being held here in the Napa Valley, offered to loan me a pair of hers. I’m 5’8″, so that really wasn’t going to fly either.

Thankfully, salvation came from a different gene pool. This morning, I was rescued by a pair of Genetic Denim’s “The Shane Cigarette” in Zinc at Pearl in St Helena. They look really dressy and I love the way they fit!

Leave a Reply

