A passion for food + fashion

LIVE with Paul Bartolotta!

In Food, Media, On Location: Out and About in L.A. on January 20, 2010 at 9:35 am

Last Friday night, my husband, our friend Amy and I went behind the scenes at Jimmy Kimmel LIVE to cheer on our friend, Chef Paul Bartolotta, who did this awesome cooking demo w/ Jimmy and actor Dax Shepard. Not only is Paul a friend, but one of the most talented cooks in the US (he has a couple James Beards Awards to prove it), and Mr Foodinista and I make at least one pilgrimage a year to Sin City specifically to eat at Ristorante Bartolotta at the Wynn Las Vegas!! On the heels of the Jimmy Kimmel/Jay Leno tango last Thursday, we were super excited to go to the show on Friday. We hung out in the Green Room for most of the taping, but were ushered backstage to watch Paul’s segment! So much fun and seriously funny stuff. Dax Shepard was hilarious as sous-chef, and helped prep one of my favorite recipes of Paul’s that we make a lot here at home, Gamberi e Fagioli Cannellini (warm shrimp with cannellini beans). I’m making it tonight for my book club. It’s really easy and is a great way to feed a crowd!

And here are a couple nerdy backstage shots with my second-generation iPhone:

  1. I like the way he presents his dishes! I heard that he really makes good dish.

Leave a Reply

