A passion for food + fashion

Midnight (NYE) in the Garden of Good and Evil

In Food, On Location: Out and About in L.A. on December 14, 2009 at 7:40 pm

Since we’ve known each other, my husband and I have spent every New Year’s Eve together at Lucques, including the New Year’s Eve upon which we got engaged, after which we rushed over to a party at our friends Booth and Adam’s house. This year we are heading back with Booth and Adam, and my sister, Claire, and OH MY GOD. I’m so excited about the low-country menu! Check it out! And what to wear? After a visit to Club One in Savannah with my cousin Stefanie several years ago (photos sooo not appropriate for this blog even though I was wearing a favorite gauzy Gaultier top and Stefanie sparkled in gold lamé), I’m thinking feathers are appropriate. And of course we’ll be toasting to the Lady Chablis!

  1. Wow! That menu looks divine! If you’re looking for feathers, how about one of the gorgeous hair accessories from ban.do?

    • Great call. I’m thinking of a mink-hued feather stole I got in London several years ago. It ties around the neck and is fantastic provided I don’t wear lipgloss (which it tends to stick to).

Leave a Reply

