A passion for food + fashion

One Year Ago Today…

In Fashion, Food, Media, Recipes on December 5, 2009 at 1:48 pm

One year ago today I was recovering from the previous evening’s annual holiday bash, just as I am today. (Moments ago, I located my favorite tinsel-y shoes from last night under a table. More on the evening’s festivities later). And one year ago today, I wrote my very first blog entry for TheFoodinista.com. That first day, the blog had 4 views. Today, more than 185,000 of you have visited, and I want to thank you SO MUCH for reading! To celebrate, I made an extra special breakfast this morning with a jar of salmon roe I got for the Deviled Eggs with Sour Cream, Chives and Salmon Roe from last night’s soirée. I think the oily-salty combo from the roe, combined with the scrambled eggs folded with cream cheese and sprinkled with chives might just be the ultimate antidote to Kathleen’s Champagne Pomegranate Punch

  1. Congratulations and happy one year anniversary! Those shoes and those eggs? Good God, foodinista really sums it up!

  2. Congrats on the one-year mark, I’m a fan of your blog! I came across it while searching for info on the Youngwood Court house when all the statues were in MJ jackets.

    Love the shoes too!

  3. Happy blog birthday!

  4. Can’t believe it’s been a year, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

