A passion for food + fashion

O Christmas Tree, Part II

In Design on December 2, 2009 at 2:59 pm

Taking a break from writing (I’m on deadline, story due tomorrow, ack!) to share a few pics from our eggnog-induced decorating spree last night. On the mantel, I set up my favorite Mexican tin nativity scene, a gift from my friend Robin several Christmasses ago.

And the discontinued-Hable wool felt stockings were hung by the chimney (which is not up to LA County Code) with care… Check out the original Batchelder tile on the fireplace…one of the many reasons we fell in love with the house.

And all decked out…

  1. Oh, I love the Mexican tin nativity–and the peacock topper!

  2. You are inspiring the Christmas spirit in me! Do you use your fireplace?

    • Fa-la-la!!! The fireplace works but I’m nervous that it doesn’t draw so well. We haven’t really used it since G was born – am worried about toxins. Apparently you can get some device that measures carbon monoxide so I guess I should get on that.

  3. I love your Christmas tree! it is so beautiful! I am now inspired to put up my own tree at home. And the peacock above really is a darling.

  4. Love love love the peacock…

  5. Excellent Christmas Decor! Love it.

  6. Joy! I love your peacock! any sourcing hints? I’ve been looking for a taxidermy pecock but they run around 1000!

  7. Thank you!! I found the peacock at Barneys two years ago. I’ve also seen them at Liberty of London (they will ship to the states) but it looks like they’re sold out: http://www.liberty.co.uk/fcp/product/Liberty//Peacock-Clip/24316

  8. I discovered a slightly smaller version of the peacock at Target of all places.

Leave a Reply

