A passion for food + fashion

1 in 1900

In Fashion on November 19, 2009 at 10:59 pm

My friend Kathleen was so outraged by the new recommended guidelines for breast cancer screening for those under 50, that she did something about it. She says, “In response I did what any sane person would do, right? I created a nerdy t-shirt.” What’s awesome is that the shirts are selling like hotcakes, and have even gotten press in the LA Times. All proceeds from the t-shirts benefit the American Cancer Society. Kathleen, you ROCK.


  1. Hi, Heather. I love that shirt, and I am going to order one to wear to Race for the Cure this coming March. I am a ten-year cancer survivor who was diagnosed at stage zero thanks to my annual mammogram. My small tumor was surgically removed, and because I was diagnosed early, I did not have to receive chemotherapy or radiation. That is the benefit of early detection. I’m totally outraged and horrified by the new recommended guidelines. On behalf of breast cancer survivors everywhere, thanks so much for your support.

  2. This is amazing. Kathleen, YOU are amazing!

Leave a Reply

