A passion for food + fashion

In the Pink

In Drink, Food on November 16, 2009 at 10:53 am

pink champagne

Here’s a toast to everyone who made my birthday so special last week! Like my sister, Claire, who drove all the way down to Redondo Beach to pick up my favorite chocolate cake with buttercream layers and whipped cream icing topped with macarons!

macaron cake

It was just lovely with a glass of 2004 Louis Roederer Rosé Champagne, served in some pink vintage coupes my friend Brooke gave me for Christmas several years ago. Crazily, Claire followed this generous act up with a totally decadent lunch on the patio at Spago. Generally I’m a little bah humbug about celebrating my birthday, but this old bird says THANK YOU to my wonderful famiy and fabby friends for making this one extra special! I’m one lucky girl.

Leave a Reply

