A passion for food + fashion

Larchmont Bungalow

In On Location: Out and About in L.A. on October 16, 2009 at 4:09 pm

larchmont bungalow

Looks like the Larchmont Bungalow has hung a shingle and is nearing completion, much to the consternation of many of the locals. I snapped the above picture this afternoon with my iPhone, while running last minute errands on Larchmont for my trip to Portugal tomorrow. I’m pretty excited for the Bungalow to open, despite the email my entire block received from an infuriated neighbor urging us to boycott it (the Bungalow is potentially violating Measure Q by putting in seating, for which they do not have a permit). Next up: where do I purchase a shag wig and some vintage Maison Bonnet frames so I can pop in here for a beer without fear of exile from Windsor Square?

maison bonnet

  1. how do you know they will serve beer? I walked by this morning when I grabbed a pain au chocolat from LPQ (which by the way a poor value as it it too small for what they charge).

    • They are planning to stay open until midnight, they’d BETTER have a beer! I was hoping the “brew” on their sign was a double entendre & didn’t apply just to coffee. Perhaps it is wishful thinking on my part.

  2. this place is awesome…i just went there this weekend and the food is incrdible! they are also getting beer and wine in a coup;le months! you gotta try the burgers! this may ne the best restaurant in town. no joke!

  3. attractive space. friendly staff. poor value on the sandwiches. $14 for an average tuna melt with a Cesear salad that had brown edges because the lettuce was old. Maybe I’ll try another dish, but whenever I see a menu that attempts too many food styles I hesitate.

Leave a Reply

