A passion for food + fashion

Archive for October 16th, 2009|Daily archive page

Larchmont Bungalow

In On Location: Out and About in L.A. on October 16, 2009 at 4:09 pm

larchmont bungalow

Looks like the Larchmont Bungalow has hung a shingle and is nearing completion, much to the consternation of many of the locals. I snapped the above picture this afternoon with my iPhone, while running last minute errands on Larchmont for my trip to Portugal tomorrow. I’m pretty excited for the Bungalow to open, despite the email my entire block received from an infuriated neighbor urging us to boycott it (the Bungalow is potentially violating Measure Q by putting in seating, for which they do not have a permit). Next up: where do I purchase a shag wig and some vintage Maison Bonnet frames so I can pop in here for a beer without fear of exile from Windsor Square?

maison bonnet