A passion for food + fashion

Gran Torino

In Film, Food on June 29, 2009 at 8:21 am


Last night we watched Gran Torino in HD, and I was struck by several things. First, Clint Eastwood is still smokin’ hot. Second, there are few things more beautiful in this world than a 1972 Gran Torino. Third, food played an important role in the film, bridging cultural gaps and communicating where language couldn’t. I’m inspired to try something Southeast Asian tonight, and maybe I can use some of the Vietnamese cilantro that is taking over our herb garden.

  1. Yeah.
    1st He´s still smoking. And what? He enjoys it. Millions of people do so. My grandfather did, my father did and I do also.

    2nd A lot of things are more beautiful than a ´72 Gran Torino. But for many people a car is more than a vehicle that allows them to travel from point A to point B. It seems like you don´t think so!
    I´m sorry for you. I´m also owning a Ford and i am polishing it every second month!

    and 3rd The only thing a agree with you! Food is really bridging cultural gaps!

    Greets from Germany

Leave a Reply

