A passion for food + fashion

Vintage Glasses

In Design, Drink on June 15, 2009 at 6:11 am


A couple weeks ago, my friend Robert gave me these totally great vintage juice glasses in a steel caddy, which he found at Sonrisa on Beverly. I plan to use them this weekend to serve dessert wine to friends out on the patio—easy to carry and the perfect size for a little sip of 2004 Dolce with a plum almond tart from Susina Bakery

  1. I have a similar set with 6 glasses. I’m trying to find one like yours or mine to give as a gift. Can’t find them anywhere. Napastyle was where mine came from (new not vintage) but they discontinued them. I loved at your place but didn’t see it. Any suggestions?

    • Gosh, I don’t know – they were a gift. I would try calling Sonrisa on Beverly in LA to see if they might be getting any more in? I love them! Yours – with 6 – sound fantastic! Maybe we should pen an open letter to Michael Chiarello to bring them back to NapaStyle…

Leave a Reply

