A passion for food + fashion

Pretty and Pink

In Drink on May 16, 2009 at 8:44 am


I’m loving these warm LA nights when we can sit outside with a lovely glass of rosé and let time get away from us. K&L Wines has one of my favorite rosés, 2007 Chateau Pampelonne Côtes de Provence Rosé, on sale for $14.99. Larchmont Wine & Spirits also stocks it for a couple bucks more. The pale coppery color is so pretty, and the wine is just as lovely—think wild strawberries, white peaches and just a bit of spice. I love this wine with a simple roasted chicken, but confess I’m more likely to drink it all by itself…

  1. I love that one, too! It’s the one I can never remember the name of, that I was trying to remember when we were talking about bargain rosés a couple of months ago. Thanks for the K&L tip!

  2. Or, you could pay $12 a glass at Chuch & State! But I’d have to admit that sitting at the bar there, nursing this, was still $12 well spent.

  3. Can’t wait to try this!

Leave a Reply

