A passion for food + fashion

TOMS Shoes: One for One

In Fashion on April 20, 2009 at 8:24 am

tomsIf you missed Booth Moore’s story about TOMS shoe founder, Blake Mycoskie, in yesterday’s Los Angeles Times, click here. My [awesome] acupuncturist has long been a fan of these slip-on canvas shoes with rope soles, purchasing hers at Uncle Jer’s in Silver Lake. They’re also available at American Rag. Recently I dove in and got a pair of University Navy Rope Sole TOMS. After all, these are shoes with a conscience: for every pair you purchase, TOMS will donate a pair of shoes to children in need as part of their ONE FOR ONE mantra. Check out these TOMS on tiny people in need, below. I love this company! 


Update 4/21/09: If you are looking for TOMS in your area, click HERE for a list of retailers.

  1. ok this made me cry–what a great cause. thanks for posting this…gonna get a pair for my baby son STAT!

  2. I have been thinking about getting a pair, but I don’t really like buying shoes online, you never know how they will fit, and I’m not sure I can get them anywhere in the sad Inland Empire…

  3. I really love Toms Shoes. I wear mine whereever I can (though it can be tough when it’s raining!) and I started a fan site about them called http://WeLoveToms.com. Thanks for raising awareness about this great company!

Leave a Reply

