A passion for food + fashion

Last Dance with Mary Jane

In Fashion on April 17, 2009 at 7:52 pm

maryjane

Breaking news! I’m free! The trial is finally over after three weeks, and I’ve never been so excited to return to work. Yesterday during closing arguments one of the lawyers was wearing a knock-off of this iconic Manolo Blahnik Mary Jane, a shoe that I inexplicably don’t own. I had long been eyeing it in beige patent leather, and seeing the very shoe in that very color on Larry Flynt’s dining companion at Nate’n Al last year only cemented my love for it (to say nothing of her teal crocodile bag). But given that I have two different pairs of Manolo slings both in a slightly darker camel, even I couldn’t justify the purchase. Besides which the shoe is everywhere. And it’s $645. In the meantime, I’m liking some of the other Mary Janes on offer this spring.

Christian Louboutin $875

Christian Louboutin $875

 

Puma "Speed Princess" $80

Puma "Speed Princess" $80

 

Velvet Angels "Moonshadows" $160

Velvet Angels "Moonshadows" $160

 

Versace Patent Platform ($780)

Versace Patent Platform ($780)

Leave a Reply

