A passion for food + fashion

Pastry Queen

In Food, On Location: Out and About in L.A. on March 12, 2009 at 6:38 pm


Last weekend we had the most spectacular and theatrical dinner at The Bazaar, which I will happily admit is worth the hype. I love how the spaces within The Bazaar all work together—start with a drink at Bar Centro and move over to the main event at Rojo y Blanca, and then retire to the delightful Patisserie. Since I’m still sitting out desserts for lent, I can only say that if the desserts are half as good as my husband and friend Amy said they were, then I’m so back there in a month. In the meantime, I enjoyed meeting the gorgeous and super nice pastry chef Waylyn Lucas, and how great are her glasses? Here are a few pics of bonbons and environs.



  1. I love Waylyn! She is the sweetest! Hopefully she’s working tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

