A passion for food + fashion

Pretty As This Picture?

In On Location: Out and About in L.A. on March 4, 2009 at 5:49 pm

wilshire theatre

The Wilshire Theatre is one of my favorite buildings in Beverly Hills. So I was really excited to go to my first pilates session with Jamie Hodes this week. She has this wonderful little studio on the third floor with pilates equipment like the Reformer, Cadillac, Barrel and Chair (did I get that right??). I’ve only ever done mat pilates with Jamie, so this is a new adventure for me. After having Tiny G, my posture is all out of whack, and so Jamie is helping me address that while also toning and strengthening. Most of all I appreciate how motivating, enthusiastic and nonjudgmental she is. I’ll check back in with any progress, and let you know if by summer I can get back into my favorite pale blue Prada silk sundress, which I wore to our rehearsal dinner almost two years ago!

  1. let’s see a picture of the dress, please!

Leave a Reply

