A passion for food + fashion

Chinese Takeout

In Food on March 4, 2009 at 8:04 am


The other day my friend Diane shared the most amazing potsticker and a crazy good dipping sauce that she and her grandmother had made together. I am going to BEG her to share the recipe, or better yet, guest blog with photos the next time she makes them. (Please, Diane???) In the days before Tiny G arrived on the scene, I used to make potstickers using a recipe from a friend in San Francisco. It’s so much fun!

Okay, so in the meantime, I’ve had potstickers on the brain but no time to drive to Yang Chow in Chinatown (and forget about Monterey Park), let alone make my own. So we tried a new delivery place on Fairfax called 88 Chinese & Sushi (I know – it should be one or the other). We ordered way too much food: potstickers (I wanted steamed, but the husband “accidentally” ordered fried), Mongolian beef, orange crispy shrimp and green beans with brown rice. But it was actually pretty good. Let me know if you have any delivery faves near the Hancock Park area. We are always open to suggestion!



  1. I’d be happy to guest blog and share the recipe with your fans. I’m actually making dumplings tonight! Yum.


Leave a Reply

