A passion for food + fashion

Bartolotta Ristorante di Mare

In Food, Out of Town on February 18, 2009 at 5:29 pm

img_0972

At first glance, it might seem ironic that one of the best seafood restaurants in the country is in the middle of the desert. But if one stops to think about it, it makes sense. That is, Chef Paul Bartolotta has first dibs on some of the most incredible seafood on the planet because he has Steve Wynn’s bank account behind him. Bartolotta is without question one of my top-five favorite restaurants, and no trip to Las Vegas is complete without a visit (in fact, several trips have been planned solely around dinner at Bartolotta). Fish is flown in daily from the Mediterranean and beyond, the pastas are all housemade, and the service is warm and attentive.

So, saving the best for last from our Las Vegas visit last weekend, here are a few shots from our dinner on Saturday night:

Frittura di paranza del Mediterraneo

Frittura di paranza del Mediterraneo

gamberoni rossi imperiale

gamberoni rossi imperiale

Ligurian octopus salad

Ligurian octopus salad

spaghetti allo scoglio

spaghetti allo scoglio

Salt-roasted whole fish

Salt-roasted whole fish

roasted sea bream on a bed of zucchini

roasted sea bream on a bed of zucchini

sinfonia di dolci

sinfonia di dolci

  1. Thanks for this post. I can’t wait to try Bartolotta.

  2. Bartolotta has been one of my top 3 favorites in Vegas and now that I live here it is my absolute favorite… unfortunately after a bad experience this week at Mix with their lack of service – it has moved to the LONG list of Vegas restaurants with decent food, high prices, and very bad service … places on which I don’t need to waste my money… PS… my other favorite is Picasso

    • Have you ever been to Joel Robouchon? We were debating between there and Picasso. thought?

  3. Did I ever tell you that when I was in Vegas this past February for Magic I gave Bartolotta a try? In a word — heaven! They had just acquired a huge truffle so they had an entire truffle tasting menu, which thank God I was with a publicist and she had a big fat expense account because we enjoyed it all. From start to finish just fantastic. I’m heading out again tomorrow for the week and booked my reservation for round two! xx

Leave a Reply

