A passion for food + fashion

Kelly Locke Bags

In Fashion on February 6, 2009 at 6:37 pm

brown_croc_shar1

It’s a rainy day, and I wish I’d saved my pennies for a Kelly Locke “Sharyn” bag in brown croc! The Los Angeles-based company launched its line of über-chic bags, clutches and totes today. They’re luxe to be sure, but trust me, the designer is married to a former colleague (with the dreamiest vintage yellow Mercedes convertible imaginable) and I’ve seen the prototypes up close and personal and they’re incredible! The bags are entirely handmade in the U.S., and use exotic skins, semi-precious gemstones and sterling silver details. Price point starts at $500, but they’re about half of what you’d pay for one of the usual suspects from the major labels.

Thurston Tote

Thurston Tote

Francke Clutch

Francke Clutch

Metropole Bag

Metropole Bag

