A passion for food + fashion

What’s your damage, Gossip Girl?

In Fashion, Film on February 3, 2009 at 8:04 am


Okay, so I’m revealing a lot about myself with this post. First. I watch Gossip Girl, and I’m not exactly the demographic. Second, I am (was?) the demographic for Heathers, the “mean girls” genre prototype that paved the way for subsequent high school high-fashion flicks. (It is notable that Mean Girls director Mark Waters is brother of Heathers screenwriter Daniel Waters.) Heathers remains one of my all-time faves. Which is why I couldn’t help but be a little miffed by Blair’s blatant rip off last week of Heather #1’s personal style from her signature red accessories to the plaid jacket right down to the white tights from 20 years ago. How very.


Leave a Reply

