A passion for food + fashion

Hats Off

In Fashion on January 26, 2009 at 7:01 pm


Aretha Franklin has had me obsessing about hats all week, and while I don’t think I quite have the bravado to pull off the wool-and-crystal number she wore at the inauguration from Mr. Song Millinery in Detroit,  I might take a page out of my cousin Stefanie’s book and hit up East Village milliner Eugenia Kim. (Stef has more than two dozen hats from Eugenia Kim alone.)eugeniakim I love this cashmere/wool Marlena ruched rose beret in charcoal and black plaid, or this grey and chartreuse feathered Nikki headband, which I won’t be getting because my husband just glanced over and saw the price and was like “A hundred and five dollars for a HEADBAND?” But if you’re in the market, Barneys and Madison LA both carry Eugenia Kim, or order online by clicking here.


Eugenia Kim Nikki Headband

Eugenia Kim Nikki Headband



  1. You can find lots of cute feathered headbands on etsy for around $40.

Leave a Reply

