A passion for food + fashion

With a bow on top…

In Fashion on January 21, 2009 at 12:11 pm



For my husband’s birthday I accidentally bought a pair of shoes here in Madrid. I couldn’t help it! They were almost free!! My friend Leslie and I were strolling along Calle Velazquez headed for Ekseption, an insanely chic boutique where I was hoping to snap up some Balenciaga on sale—no such luck. Drooled over frocks and such from Luella, Philip Lim, and Miu Miu, but the exchange rate was doing us no favors. A few doors down, we were sidetracked by the coziest little shoe salon, Hazel, where everything was on sale. I snapped up these adorable turquoise flats and Leslie got a couple pairs of daring stilettos.

  1. These are adorable. Are you bringing a pair for me?

Leave a Reply

