A passion for food + fashion

A CUT above…

In Food, On Location: Out and About in L.A. on January 21, 2009 at 3:14 am


Today is my husband’s birthday, and I’m halfway across the world missing my boys something awful. But I wanted to make sure he was in good hands so I made a reservation at his favorite restaurant, CUT, so he could celebrate with a couple of friends. My guess is he starts with the steak tartare even though he’ll be having a dry-aged ribeye for his main, although he will be tempted by the filet mignon carpaccio app with celery hearts and white truffles. He will not consider the butter lettuce salad with Point Reyes blue cheese, avocado and Champagne vinaigrette. For sides, I will bet our marriage on the fact that he orders marrow, which he’ll spoon over the ribeye. And then the creamed spinach topped with an organic egg, a gimme. But will it be accompanied by the potato puree or the herbed French fries? I wish I could be there to find out! I love you, Grizz. Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

