A passion for food + fashion

Sunny Outlook

In Fashion on January 12, 2009 at 5:57 pm

chloe

I can’t decide if I love or hate that it was 88 degrees today. While the already slim window to wear cashmere in LA continues to narrow, I’m going with love because it provides opportunity to wear my new “old-lady” shades from Chloé. A couple months ago, I finally faced the music that I need prescription sunglasses, so my husband got me these Chloé Mimosa square sunglasses at Persol on Via Rodeo for my birthday in olive/gold, and the fine gentlemen at Persol took care of the prescription lenses. The frames are sort of ’70s in the very best way, and I love being able to actually see while driving on a sunny day—like today.  

Update 1/13/09, from my friend Lizzie in Chicago, who writes: I can’t decide if I love or hate the 10 degree weather outside with wind that chaps your face in an instant. I’m going with hate because it provides opportunity to wear my new capilene long underwear under my cords…while inside. 


  1. That’s where I got my most favorite pair of Persols EVER (that very sadly met an untimely end in the bottom of my purse a few months ago). I thought it was so random at the time, as I happened to pop in there. I’ve got to go back there soon to see if they can replace them. That Chloé number is ADORABLE.

Leave a Reply

