A passion for food + fashion

Chicken Soup Therapy

In Food on January 8, 2009 at 7:56 am


Okay, even though I posted yesterday that it doesn’t get cold in LA, alas, I have a cold in LA. Sniff. Sniff. Thankfully, the best cure for the common cold lives nearby at 419 N. Fairfax Blvd., aka Canter’s Deli. My husband stopped there last night on his way home from work and picked up a huge container of chicken noodle matzo ball soup, made with the most satisfying chicken broth around. I believe in my heart of hearts that it has medicinal properties, which must be why I’m already feeling worlds better this morning!

Leave a Reply

