A passion for food + fashion

Rain Dogs

In Fashion on December 14, 2008 at 11:51 pm


It’s raining! It’s raining! Thank heavens above, because one of the great sartorial disappointments about living in Los Angeles is the lack of opportunity to wear rain boots, like classic Hunter wellies, which I have in black (and wear at even the suggestion of rain). They look great with tights and a skirt, or over brightly colored cords. Hunters come in a veritable rainbow of colors, but what a fun and festive twist these silver ones are, available through Saks.  

Update 1/1/09: Check out my sister rocking a pair with red tights on Christmas in photo below!


  1. Hello!

    My name is Mike and I work on the website for Hunter Boot UK. I came across your blog entry today. Glad you like our boots! I was wondering if you would like to exchange links? I’d love to feature your entry on our site in the “Hunter On The Web” section. Let me know what you think!

    Best wishes,
    Mike 

  2. Now THAT is a Christmas miracle. I Love the silver Hunters. Have already made a purchase. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

