A passion for food + fashion

Days of “Ore”

In Fashion on December 10, 2008 at 6:48 pm


Nothing screams festive like a good metallic shoe. (Except for maybe a Christmas sweater.) Several pairs of metallic beauties are tucked away in my closet, including a favorite pair of silver tinsel Louboutin 4-inch stilettos, bronze patent-leather Prada d’orsays, a pair of silver glittery Miu Miu flats and some red metallic slingbacks by an obscure Spanish designer—none of which I can wear post-baby. Ach! This season, however, the “it” metallic hue looks to be “ore” as evidenced by my stylist friend Vincent’s Pierre Hardy ankle boots from Barneys and my sister’s Manolo Blahnik Carolynes picked up next door at Neiman’s that sauntered into a holiday party last weekend.

  1. HOW CAN YOU GET/AFFORD ALL THESES AMAZING SHOES??? and what size are you? seeing as you can’t fit into any of them post baby!

    • I *was* a size 38.5. But it looks like I’m inching my way toward a 39. My doctor said not to freak out until 6 months after the baby. It’s been five months so panic is starting to set in!

Leave a Reply

