A passion for food + fashion

Ginvent Calendar

In Drink on December 12, 2012 at 10:56 pm

Ginvent2

It’s 12.12.12, which means that we are halfway through our advent calendars. For many of us, like my four-year-old son, advent calendars look a lot like this faux chalet, below, that I got at Barneys years ago, hiding See’s foil-wrapped milk chocolates (I’m a California girl, after all) behind each door.

advent calendar barneys

 

If you’re like me, your advent calendar looks a little more exciting. It looks like the most GENIUS present you may have ever received in your life. A GINVENT CALENDAR! Last month, my friend Missy Suicide bestowed me with this inspired and splashy gift of 24 3cl bottles of top-shelf gin. Each evening after the boys have gone to bed, I’ve opened up the day’s door to discover a little splash of gin for a nightcap gin & tonic. Day One started off with a familiar favorite:

GinventHendricks

But best of all, I’ve made some fun new artisanal discoveries, as well as revisiting a couple of forgotten stalwarts. Here are Days 6-12:

ginvent6thru12

 

Can’t wait to unlock the remaining 12 as we countdown to Christmas. And for those of you still searching for that perfect gift for the gin loving lady (or gent) in your life, you can thank me—and Missy Suicide—later. First, gin up.

 

 

  1. Yay made the blog! SO happy you like it. Can’t wait to hear which are your faves over breakfast burritos, let’s make a plan. xoxo -missy

  2. Are you taking tasting notes? I’ll be through with my survey around New Year’s Eve…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 262 other followers

